Elphin GAA Update January 2nd

Award winners announced

Our Annual Club Social night took place last Saturday, congratulations to the following who received Awards: Club Person of the year – Martin Beirne, Senior Player of the Year – Shane Beirne, Junior Player of the Year – Dylan Shanagher and Young Player of the Year – Luke Mollaghan. Gavin Higgins was named Elphin-Ballinameen U20 Player of the Year, Player’s Player of the Year was Luke Mollaghan, Minor Player of the Year was Aidan Main and the Most Improved Minor Player Award went to Emmet Durr. Thank you to everyone who organised the event and our host for the night An Bothar Rua.

County Representatives

Best of luck to Aaron Brady, Fintan Cregg, Shane Killoran and the Roscommon Seniors in their FBD League games over the next few weeks.

Scór na nÓg

Best of luck to all our representatives in the Scór na nÓg County Finals, which are being held in the Elphin Community Centre on Friday at 7pm. Your support would be appreciated.

Elphin GAA Lotto

There was no Jackpot winner in our last Club Lotto Draw. The Lucky Dip winners of €25 were David Hynes, Julia Neary, Brendan Costello, Alice and Kevin Brennan. The Jackpot now stands at €4,400 and entry is just €2 with Envelopes are available in local shops or you can play now here. .

Thank you

Thank you to our Players, Coaches, Members, Lotto Sellers, Sponsors, Supporters, Scheme workers and everyone who assisted the Club in any way during the past 12 months. Wishing you and your families a happy and healthy 2018.