Club News January 4th

The Club extends our sympathies to the Collins family, Smith-Hill, on the death of Helen’s mother, Josephine Carney, Killina. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam dilis.

Our Presentation night took place in An Bother Rua recently and the Division Four League and Under 21 Champions received their medals from Connacht GAA President Michael Rock. Damien Cregg received the top individual Award on the night; the Senior Player of the Year. Shane Beirne was named as the Junior Player of the Year Award and Aidan Murray was selected as the U-21 Player of the Year and Darren Lee was named as U-20 Player of the Year.

We wish Michael Callery a speedy recovery from his recent injury.

Well done to Austin Kielty who made his debut for the Roscommon U-21s on Saturday against Westmeath.

Thank you to all who attended and participated in the annual Michael O’Callaghan Cup match on St. Stephen’s Day. In particular, we wish to thank the Team Managers John Kelly and Martin Beirne, Referee Peter Carney, Gate Collectors Tommy Joe McDermott and John McDermott and Cathal, Gordon and staff of An Bothar Rua for post match refreshments. Proceeds from the day have been shared with IzzyB’s Fairy Fund for St. Johns Ward in Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital Crumlin.

A reminder that Tickets for the National GAA Draw are still on sale from a number of players. Tickets are €10 and there are 14 great prizes on offer including a top prize of an Opel Corsa, a second prize of VIP trip on the All-Stars Tour, as well as VIP Packages to the All-Ireland Finals, Shopping Vouchers and much more. The Club gets to retain all the income from tickets sales in our parish and your support would be appreciated. Every person that sold a full book of 5 Tickets prior to Christmas was entered into a Club Sellers Draw for a Cash Prizes. 1st prize of €75 was won by Paddy Fox, 2nd of €50 was won by Andrew Fallon and 3rd prize of €25 was won by Jim and Regina McLoughlin

There was no winner of the last two Club Lotto Jackpot Draws, the Lucky Dip winners of €25 on December 26th were were: Bríd Flanagan, Joe Mulhern, Anthony Quinn and Clare Enright and the Lucky Dip winners on January 2nd were Damien Cregg, Dermot O’Reilly, Olivia Higgins and Martin Travers. This week’s draw will be held in Oliver’s Bar and the Jackpot will be €5,200. Click here to play now

Finally, the Club wishes all our Players, Members, Supporters and Sponsors a happy and healthy 2016.